The Little French Guesthouse: Volume 1 (La Cour des Roses)@869 Rs [Mrp:-869]

Product Image

Store : Amazon India Product Type : Book Brand : imusti Read Reviews
MRP : 869 Rs Offer Price : 869 Rs |Flat 0 % off| Click For More Offers

Important Features :

  • Bookouture


Buy Online The Little French Guesthouse: Volume 1 (La Cour des Roses) at lowest price (869 Rs) on Amazon India

Expert Review :

Sun, croissants and fine wine. Nothing can spoil the perfect holiday. Or can it?

When Emmy Jamieson arrives at “La Cour des Roses,” a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside, she can’t wait to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But they’ve barely unpacked before he scarpers with Gloria, the guesthouse owner’s cougar wife.

Rupert, the ailing guesthouse owner, is shell-shocked. Feeling somewhat responsible, and rather generous after a bottle (or so) of wine, heartbroken Emmy offers to help. Changing sheets in the “gites” will help keep her mind off her misery.

Thrust into the heart of the local community, Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. And with sizzling hot gardener Ryan and the infuriating (if gorgeous) accountant Alain providing welcome distractions, Nathan is fast becoming a distant memory.

Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light; Emmy starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her friends, family, and everything she’s ever worked for, to take a chance on a place she fell for on holiday – wouldn’t it?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at “La Cour des Roses.”

Praise for “The Little French Guesthouse” ‘Like sunshine on a cloudy day this is a book to warm your heart. I loved it.’ “Shellyback Books”

‘Could not put down this fabulous book, peppered with humour and characters you can relate to. A wonderful, laugh out loud summer read. One to share with friends and recommend to strangers.’ Renita D’Silva

‘What a lovely gem of a book … I picked this book up during a particularly intense period at work and it was the perfect book – gentle and warm with some lovely characters and a good bit of eye candy … perfect for a pick-me-up/ summer read where you just want to lose yourself in the story.’ “The Met Line Reader”

‘A delightful story about love, community, getting over a crappy boyfriend and starting over. Had me snorting with laughter.’ “For the Love of Books””

Product Details :

Author Helen Pollard
Binding Paperback
Brand imusti
EAN 9781910751886
Format Import
ISBN 191075188X
Label Bookouture
Manufacturer Bookouture
NumberOfPages 344
ProductGroup Book
ProductTypeName ABIS_BOOK
PublicationDate 2016-04-28
Publisher Bookouture
Studio Bookouture
Title The Little French Guesthouse: Volume 1 (La Cour des Roses)